RSS

The BEST ice cream in the WORLD!

16 Feb

…and I’m “the Daughter.” Gonna have to do something about that moniker. So, I’m going to step up and make an outlandish claim: that I have found the BEST ice cream in the WHOLE WORLD. Now, I haven’t been everywhere in the whole world (yet), so I’m open to anyone who cares to disagree with me, but in my humble opinion, the ice cream to be found at Fennocchio’s gelateria in Nice, France, is the best ice cream in the world. First off, they’ve got at least 70 different flavors. This includes some flavors wholly innappropriate for ice cream (such as “avacado,” “sun dried tomato” and “pepper”) but others that you’ll never find anywhere else that are AMAZING (such as the floral flavors like “rose” and “lavendar” or others like “ginger” and “pear”). The flavors are so intense, so pure, so realistic… and the texture is ridiculously rich and creamy. I have to sit down to eat this ice cream. It’s that good.

So there! The gauntlet is thrown! If you think you know of a place with the best ice cream in the world, please let me know. I am a very fair-minded and magnanimous sort of person. I want to give a fair chance to all contenders for the world’s greatest ice cream throne. I will eat them all with equal joy and attentiveness to detail. Why? Because I am an egalatarian spirit.

And because I want the scoop on some truly delectable ice cream.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 16, 2007 in food, travel, Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
