RSS

Two views worth the climb

18 May

Today was our second day in Florence and it was fabulous! My time is limited right now (we just finished a wonderful dinner at Buca Poldo, tucked away in an alley near the Ponte Vecchio and it’s past 10:30) but I wanted to check in. We managed to sample gelato at 4 places today and will probably hit another on our way back to the hotel. I’ll report on those in my next blog. Now, I just want to say that the climb up the Duomo and up to the Piazza de Michaelangelo are SO worth it, for the fabulous views! I hope to post pictures when we get home, but the very tip-top of the Duomo and the hill of the piazza allow one to see all of Florence spread out below like a beautiful relief map.  It’s been a perfect day and I’ll post details as soon as I have time, probably in Paris.

Arrivederci!

–Brenda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 18, 2007 in ice cream

 

Leave a Reply

 
