RSS

Finally photos!

30 Oct

Millenium Gelateria in Rome

I’ve finally figured out how to add pictures here, so I’m choosing and posting a few into the entries where they best fit. If there’s anything in particular you’d like to see, give a holler and if I have a photo I’ll post it.

Meanwhile, Bethany and I are already planning our next ice cream tasting foray, and she’s promised to post a bit about the ice cream she discovered during her summer on Cape Cod. I had a chance to experience it, too, when I visited her there, but I’ll let her post first–then I’ll comment if she leaves out anything important.

While our focus has been Europe, we’re avid ice cream lovers no matter where we happen to be, so if you have a favorite place anywhere you think we should try, please don’t hesitate to post!

–Brenda 🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 30, 2007 in europe, food, ice cream, travel

 

3 responses to “Finally photos!

  1. Dawn

    October 31, 2007 at 8:23 am

    As your official photographer (often referred to as “the other one”), I must inform you that I have some pretty good ice cream pics of the two of you, including a very nice candid one you were unaware of me even taking! Watch out. For wherever there is ice cream, there will be me. Camera in hand.

     
  2. Joel

    October 31, 2007 at 11:23 am

    Good to hear all of your European ice cream adventures. What I would like to know is how the cultural differences impact the taste of the ice cream. Do you find that there is a difference, or vanilla just vanilla everywhere? Is there one flavor that you followed across countries? Is that even possible? Do you find you are gaining weight with all this ice cream tasting? What is your process between tastes (do you gargle with water or bite into crackers)? Have you had all three of you taste one flavor to compare, or do you all each get a different flavor for variety of opinions? Can you give advice for choosing ice cream for those stuck with American flavors? Of course I have never had anything better than Blue Bell, but it is only the best ice cream in the country (maybe not the world).

    Joel

     
  3. Brenda

    October 31, 2007 at 11:30 am

    Wow, Joel! I think all those questions justify a whole new post–which I’ll do today.
    –Brenda 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
